Checked against the sources below on . ReadyNative’s column is generated from its module catalog on every release. “Not stated” means the sources do not say. Tell us if something here is out of date.
| Feature | ReadyNative | NativeLaunch |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time | $69 Starter (1 year) or $99 Pro (lifetime), one-time |
| License | Free tier MIT; Starter and Pro commercial, unlimited apps | Commercial: Starter 1-year repo access, Pro lifetime |
| Expo SDK | SDK 57 | SDK 56 |
| Navigation | Expo Router 57 | Expo Router |
| Styling | NativeWind 4, NativeWind 5, Tamagui, Unistyles 3 or StyleSheet (plain RN) | UniWind + HeroUI Native |
| Data fetching | TanStack Query, Apollo Client or SWR | React Query |
| State | Zustand or Jotai | Zustand |
| Storage | expo-sqlite/kv-store, MMKV or AsyncStorage | MMKV |
| Forms | React Hook Form | React Hook Form + Zod |
| Translations | i18next or Lingui; 6 languages, right-to-left Arabic | JSON translation files |
| Sign-in | Pro: Supabase Auth, Clerk or Better Auth | Supabase: Google, Apple, magic link |
| Payments | Pro: RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe Checkout | RevenueCat |
| Push notifications | Pro: Expo Notifications | OneSignal |
| Home-screen widgets | Expo Widgets: home-screen widget and Live Activity (iOS) | Not stated |
| Location | Expo Location | Not stated |
| Over-the-air updates | EAS Update with an in-app “Update ready” banner | EAS Update |
| Analytics | Pro: PostHog or Amplitude | Google Analytics |
| Crash reporting | Pro: Sentry | Sentry |
| Unit tests | Jest + Testing Library | Not stated |
| E2E tests | Maestro | Not stated |
| CI and store builds | EAS build and submit profiles | EAS builds |
| Choose the stack | One option per category; setup deletes the rest | One fixed stack |
| AI agent files | AGENTS.md, an architecture graph and agent skills | AGENTS.md |
Why pick ReadyNative
- You want to pick the provider in each category (Supabase, Clerk or Better Auth; RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe; PostHog or Amplitude) and have the rest deleted.
- You want the current Expo SDK, lifetime updates on every paid tier, and a free MIT tier to try first.
When NativeLaunch is the better pick
- You want a finished demo app (notes, or the Pro expense tracker) to strip down rather than modules to pick.
- You want OneSignal for push and an AI assistant flow on Supabase Edge Functions.
Try the free tier first: ready-native-free on GitHub (MIT). Or read how picking a stack works, browse every module and see pricing.
Questions
Is NativeLaunch free?
NativeLaunch: $69 Starter (1 year) or $99 Pro (lifetime), one-time (Commercial: Starter 1-year repo access, Pro lifetime). ReadyNative: Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time; the free tier is MIT on GitHub.
Which Expo SDK does NativeLaunch use?
NativeLaunch ships Expo SDK 56 as of 4 Oct 2026. ReadyNative ships Expo SDK 57.
What does ReadyNative add over NativeLaunch?
You want to pick the provider in each category (Supabase, Clerk or Better Auth; RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe; PostHog or Amplitude) and have the rest deleted. You want the current Expo SDK, lifetime updates on every paid tier, and a free MIT tier to try first.