ReadyNative

Comparison

ReadyNative vs create-expo-stack

ReadyNative is a pick-your-stack Expo boilerplate with sign-in, subscriptions, push and analytics wired on day one. create-expo-stack, by Ronin OSS (rn.new): a free CLI that asks a few questions and generates a new Expo project: navigation, a styling library and optionally Firebase or Supabase.

Checked against the sources below on . ReadyNative’s column is generated from its module catalog on every release. “Not stated” means the sources do not say. Tell us if something here is out of date.

FeatureReadyNativecreate-expo-stack
PriceFree, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-timeFree
LicenseFree tier MIT; Starter and Pro commercial, unlimited appsMIT
Expo SDKSDK 57SDK 56
NavigationExpo Router 57Expo Router or React Navigation
StylingNativeWind 4, NativeWind 5, Tamagui, Unistyles 3 or StyleSheet (plain RN)NativeWind, NativewindUI, Restyle, Unistyles, Tamagui or StyleSheet
Data fetchingTanStack Query, Apollo Client or SWRNo
StateZustand or JotaiZustand (optional)
Storageexpo-sqlite/kv-store, MMKV or AsyncStorageNo
FormsReact Hook FormNo
Translationsi18next or Lingui; 6 languages, right-to-left Arabici18next (optional)
Sign-inPro: Supabase Auth, Clerk or Better AuthFirebase or Supabase client
PaymentsPro: RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe CheckoutNo
Push notificationsPro: Expo NotificationsNo
Home-screen widgetsExpo Widgets: home-screen widget and Live Activity (iOS)No
LocationExpo LocationNo
Over-the-air updatesEAS Update with an in-app “Update ready” bannerNo
AnalyticsPro: PostHog or AmplitudeVexo (optional)
Crash reportingPro: SentryNo
Unit testsJest + Testing LibraryNo
E2E testsMaestroNo
CI and store buildsEAS build and submit profilesNo
Choose the stackOne option per category; setup deletes the restCLI prompts at creation
AI agent filesAGENTS.md, an architecture graph and agent skillsNot stated

Why pick ReadyNative

When create-expo-stack is the better pick

Try the free tier first: ready-native-free on GitHub (MIT). Or read how picking a stack works, browse every module and see pricing.

Questions

Is create-expo-stack free?

create-expo-stack: Free (MIT). ReadyNative: Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time; the free tier is MIT on GitHub.

Which Expo SDK does create-expo-stack use?

create-expo-stack ships Expo SDK 56 as of 27 Sep 2026. ReadyNative ships Expo SDK 57.

What does ReadyNative add over create-expo-stack?

You want the picked stack to arrive as a working app: sign-in screens, a paywall, push, consent, tests and EAS build profiles. You want doctor to tell you which keys are still missing before a store build.

Sources

More comparisons