Checked against the sources below on . ReadyNative’s column is generated from its module catalog on every release. “Not stated” means the sources do not say. Tell us if something here is out of date.
| Feature | ReadyNative | Launch (launchtoday.dev) |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time | $399 one-time ($469 with Slack support) |
| License | Free tier MIT; Starter and Pro commercial, unlimited apps | Commercial: single developer, unlimited projects |
| Expo SDK | SDK 57 | SDK 55 |
| Navigation | Expo Router 57 | Expo Router |
| Styling | NativeWind 4, NativeWind 5, Tamagui, Unistyles 3 or StyleSheet (plain RN) | HeroUI Native |
| Data fetching | TanStack Query, Apollo Client or SWR | tRPC |
| State | Zustand or Jotai | Not stated |
| Storage | expo-sqlite/kv-store, MMKV or AsyncStorage | Not stated |
| Forms | React Hook Form | Not stated |
| Translations | i18next or Lingui; 6 languages, right-to-left Arabic | Not stated |
| Sign-in | Pro: Supabase Auth, Clerk or Better Auth | Better Auth: Apple, Google, email OTP |
| Payments | Pro: RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe Checkout | Stripe, RevenueCat or Superwall |
| Push notifications | Pro: Expo Notifications | APNs + FCM through its backend |
| Home-screen widgets | Expo Widgets: home-screen widget and Live Activity (iOS) | Not stated |
| Location | Expo Location | Not stated |
| Over-the-air updates | EAS Update with an in-app “Update ready” banner | Not stated |
| Analytics | Pro: PostHog or Amplitude | Not stated |
| Crash reporting | Pro: Sentry | Sentry |
| Unit tests | Jest + Testing Library | Not stated |
| E2E tests | Maestro | Not stated |
| CI and store builds | EAS build and submit profiles | EAS build and submit |
| Choose the stack | One option per category; setup deletes the rest | Payments provider by feature flag; unused code deleted by hand |
| AI agent files | AGENTS.md, an architecture graph and agent skills | Not stated |
Why pick ReadyNative
- You want the modules you did not pick deleted by the setup command, not by a removal checklist.
- You want Supabase or Clerk as an option for sign-in, the current Expo SDK, and a much lower price.
When Launch (launchtoday.dev) is the better pick
- You want a typed backend (tRPC, Postgres, Prisma) in the same repo as the app.
- You need file uploads, AI chat streaming or Superwall paywalls from day one.
Try the free tier first: ready-native-free on GitHub (MIT). Or read how picking a stack works, browse every module and see pricing.
Questions
Is Launch (launchtoday.dev) free?
Launch (launchtoday.dev): $399 one-time ($469 with Slack support) (Commercial: single developer, unlimited projects). ReadyNative: Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time; the free tier is MIT on GitHub.
Which Expo SDK does Launch (launchtoday.dev) use?
Launch (launchtoday.dev) ships Expo SDK 55 as of 4 Oct 2026. ReadyNative ships Expo SDK 57.
What does ReadyNative add over Launch (launchtoday.dev)?
You want the modules you did not pick deleted by the setup command, not by a removal checklist. You want Supabase or Clerk as an option for sign-in, the current Expo SDK, and a much lower price.
Sources
- https://launchtoday.dev/
- https://launchtoday.dev/pricing
- https://docs.launchtoday.dev/payments
- https://docs.launchtoday.dev/mobile/feature-registry