Checked against the sources below on . ReadyNative’s column is generated from its module catalog on every release. “Not stated” means the sources do not say. Tell us if something here is out of date.
| Feature | ReadyNative | Shipnative |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time | $99 one-time (launch price; $149 regular) |
| License | Free tier MIT; Starter and Pro commercial, unlimited apps | Commercial: unlimited apps, one seat |
| Expo SDK | SDK 57 | SDK 54 |
| Navigation | Expo Router 57 | Not stated |
| Styling | NativeWind 4, NativeWind 5, Tamagui, Unistyles 3 or StyleSheet (plain RN) | Not stated |
| Data fetching | TanStack Query, Apollo Client or SWR | React Query |
| State | Zustand or Jotai | Zustand |
| Storage | expo-sqlite/kv-store, MMKV or AsyncStorage | Not stated |
| Forms | React Hook Form | Not stated |
| Translations | i18next or Lingui; 6 languages, right-to-left Arabic | 7 languages, RTL |
| Sign-in | Pro: Supabase Auth, Clerk or Better Auth | Supabase or Convex: email, magic link, social |
| Payments | Pro: RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe Checkout | RevenueCat |
| Push notifications | Pro: Expo Notifications | Included |
| Home-screen widgets | Expo Widgets: home-screen widget and Live Activity (iOS) | Not stated |
| Location | Expo Location | Not stated |
| Over-the-air updates | EAS Update with an in-app “Update ready” banner | Not stated |
| Analytics | Pro: PostHog or Amplitude | PostHog |
| Crash reporting | Pro: Sentry | Sentry |
| Unit tests | Jest + Testing Library | Not stated |
| E2E tests | Maestro | Not stated |
| CI and store builds | EAS build and submit profiles | Not stated |
| Choose the stack | One option per category; setup deletes the rest | Supabase or Convex backend |
| AI agent files | AGENTS.md, an architecture graph and agent skills | AGENTS.md |
Why pick ReadyNative
- You want to pick the provider in each category (Clerk, Supabase or Better Auth; RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe) and have the rest deleted.
- You want the current Expo SDK, a lower price, and a free MIT tier to try first.
When Shipnative is the better pick
- You want Convex as the backend, or its mock-services mode.
- Its fixed stack is the one you would have picked anyway.
Try the free tier first: ready-native-free on GitHub (MIT). Or read how picking a stack works, browse every module and see pricing.
Questions
Is Shipnative free?
Shipnative: $99 one-time (launch price; $149 regular) (Commercial: unlimited apps, one seat). ReadyNative: Free, or $49 Starter / $69 Pro one-time; the free tier is MIT on GitHub.
Which Expo SDK does Shipnative use?
Shipnative ships Expo SDK 54 as of 27 Sep 2026. ReadyNative ships Expo SDK 57.
What does ReadyNative add over Shipnative?
You want to pick the provider in each category (Clerk, Supabase or Better Auth; RevenueCat, Adapty or Stripe) and have the rest deleted. You want the current Expo SDK, a lower price, and a free MIT tier to try first.